Knows that he is not sore now, but that will change.

Today was my first day with a trainer. The Better Half and I finally decided to take up a friend of ours. I have been lifting and working out for a while now, but I think I have hit a flat spot. So it is time to shake things up and finally get myself ready for that NFL Combine. Now I have come a long way since mid ’07. when I finally got my slothy self going. I have lost 20 lbs, I can finally bench over 200, I can running little bit, and I might be able to wear 32’s. Which has not happened since like forever.

Well I did not know what to expect when I showed up this morning. Would it be a boot-camp or would it be boring?

Well it was not boring, it was defiantly different from what I was expecting. I have to relearn the fundamentals and make sure I have a good base to work with and I do not do anything stupid.  So I did some planking, lots push-ups, some squats, a couple of caterpillar crawls and so on.

I actually looking forward to seeing what is next and can I actually gain results from it.

Well my nose has been away from the grindstone long enough.

One Response to Knows that he is not sore now, but that will change.

  1. silliyak says:

    May I recommend (beginning) yoga. And don’t let your brain overload your ass, and take an anti inflammatory afterwards and before bedtime.

Leave a Reply

