A nice moment

This morning as I was getting ready for the gym I walked outside to go water the grass for the “kids and noticed how nice it was. Right now it is the start of the ol’ Santa Ana’s, which are alright as long as every bit of brush in the foothills are are not on fire, or I am not nearly killing myself due to static buildup as I get into my car.  But at this moment there was a lull in the winds, it was clear, dry, not too cool and everything was still, and the backyard was illuminated by the moon. It was one of those moments where you forget about the busy world we live in and enjoy the beauty of this world when you take time to notice.

2 Responses to A nice moment

  1. boski93 says:

    That thought did cross my mind.

Leave a Reply

