Catching up.

Well, I am just trying to dig out of mound of work I missed while being at an off site workshop.

It was an uneventful field trip. I had to drive out to a hospital in San Bernadino for said workshop.

This little sojourn only sucked on a couple of fronts:

It was in San Bernadino.

It was in San Bernadino in August.

Having to take and hour and a half to drive to San Bernadino.

It was stupid hot and when I got to the hospital I could not find any covered parking so getting into the car that was baking from 9AM was a joy.

Had to fight myself when I got to the I-15 Interchange not to want to say “F it I am off to Vegas”. Had to repeat at the 215 Interchange as well.

Did I mention it was in San Bernadino?

(Note I would like to take the time to apologize to any or all of you who make the Inland Empire your home for my elitist attitude. Look I mean no harm and I know that things can’t be as horrible as I make it since I have not lived there, but since I am not going to take up meth, grow a mullet or get a SeaDoo, I will never know.)

On the plus side:

My work day was done at 3:00 PM

Sure the material discussed was a bit dry, but it not a total waste of time. Interesting to hear from people at different hospitals.

&

I got to drive the BMW, which made the not taking the I-15 North even tougher. I could have been in Vegas by Noon damn it. Never the less I had a good time driving that car.

So there is a recap of something all of you could care less about.

3 Responses to Catching up.

  1. Michael says:

    “since I am not going to take up meth, grow a mullet or get a SeaDoo”

    Too funny. I have a friend who would blow his money on things like a hot tub, resouping his Miata and getting a SeaDoo. Not from the IE, but the OC. Same thing?

  2. Boski93 says:

    The OC is not IE! Sure we have our share of idiots, but we walking upright and use culterly.

    Now if your friend is putting twenty inch rims and a nitrous blower on the Miata, then you must contact the authorities ASAP. Now a flame paint job on the Miata okay.

  3. Boski93 says:

    That is supposed to be “are walking upright”.

Leave a Reply

